University & Community FCU is a member of the CO-OP Shared Branching organization and offers shared branching at our Main location and Student Union branch. Shared branching is a cooperative network of credit unions that have joined together and created shared branching centers across the country. By sharing facilities, credit unions can offer greater convenience for members to access their accounts at many locations just as if they were at their home credit union.

What does this mean for members of University & Community FCU?

Members can enter any shared service center in the United States and conduct a range of transaction services, such as:

  • Cash checks
  • Make deposits and withdrawals
  • Make loan payments
  • Make transfers between accounts
  • Purchase Money Orders, Travelers Checks and Official Checks
  • Obtain cash advances and balance inquiries

To take advantage of this service, when members enter a shared branch they only need to bring:

  • Their home credit union’s name
  • Their account number
  • Valid Government-issued photo identification, i.e., State Driver’s license, US Passport

By participating in this organization, University & Community FCU members can easily continue to do their business with the Credit Union even when they are living in different communities across the state or nation. More than 40 Shared Branching locations exist in Oklahoma and nearly every state in the union has participating credit union branches. More information about locations nationwide is available at CO-OP’s website: